Next Round for Ag Town of the Year Has Begun

July 4, 2023 1:30 am in by

The next round for Ag Town of the Year has begun with The Top 10 towns still in contention announced.

Following a popular vote from around the state Jamestown and Orroroo are among 6 towns in the Spencer Gulf that will now be invited to provide written submissions to be reviewed by a panel of independent judges, who will select three finalist towns.

The finalists will soon be visited for assessment, with one ultimately proclaimed the South Australian Ag Town of the Year for 2023 at the Regional Showcase Awards Celebration Evening in November.

Article continues after this ad

Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development Clare Scriven says the Ag towns that contribute $29 billion to the state’s economy each year deserve to be celebrated.

More info here.